Saturday 10th January an aborted walk – just 1.32 miles

Standard

Knowing that I had to make the most of my time in January I went to Prestatyn on the Saturday afternoon.

I paid my 50p to park in the seafront car park even though I could see the tide was right in and due to strong winds the waves were crashing over the car park.

I parked up at the back and set off into the wind…I didn’t get very far.  It was vicious.  The only other people around were staying firmly locked up in their vehicles and looked at me as though I was mad.  I was determined though, and what’s more I had paid my 50p.

I got to the end of the car park and turned into the dunes at the first opportunity.  Not only was walking into the wind a near impossibility but it was freezing and as the car park gave way to the dunes the waves were crashing over the promenade and there really was nowhere to walk.

I headed inland through the caravan park and through a housing estate which was all pretty boring and back the long way to the car.

A thoroughly disappointing day.

Leave a Reply

